Review, Skincare

First Aid Beauty and Pixi Glow Tonic Review

IMG_1415

So about two months ago I bought the Pixi Glow Tonic, First Aid Beauty Ultra Repairing Moisturizer, and First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Pure Mineral Sunscreen Moisturizer. I like all of these products but two of them have transformed my skin. Let me just say, I don’t usually spend money on my skincare. I’m cheap so the only thing I splurge on tends to be eyeshadow palettes (I love eyeshadow). I finally decided to go in and I am so glad I did.

I will be reviewing these products from worst to best. None of them are bad, just some are better than others. I don’t think any of these were a true waste of money.

IMG_1419

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Pure Mineral Sunscreen Moisturizer SPF 40 (2.0 Oz. $30.00 Buy HERE)

When I bought this I had been tricked by the name. I though I could replace my morning moisturizer with this and kill two birds with one stone, protect my skin and cut my routine. This really in the end is just a glorified and expensive SPF. I break out from SPF and I don’t regret buying this because it did not break me out, but I’m not going to buy this again. I would rather go out and search for an SPF that is cheap than spend this much money. The product is good for under makeup so I shall keep on using it but if I run out of this it’s not the end of the world.

IMG_1416

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Face Moisturizer (1.7 Fl. Oz. $24.00 Buy HERE

My skin loves this! It is super light yet truly hydrates the skin. This is perfect for the morning yet hydrating enough for at night. It blends with the skin quickly so your face does not feel tacky at all. After five minutes you can feel a difference. Your skin will just feel super soft and smooth after using this. I would recommend this for anyone, and I will definetely be purchasing this again. I am so afraid of running out of this.

IMG_1417

Pixi Glow Tonic (100 Ml. $15.00 Buy HERE)

Out of all the skincare products I have used, this has been the most life changing. My skin used to have a lot of texture and dry spots where I wasn’t oily. This product has taken my skin from 0 to 100 real quick (had to I’m sorry). It just got rid of all my texture and dryness. Now my skin is not combination oily to dry but normal to oily. I would recommend this for absolutely every skin type, my closest friend, and even my mom (I’ve probably told them how awesome this product is a million times). I just can’t get over my skin now. I used to hate touching my skin and now I have to mentally block myself from doing it. Trust me, this is worth every single penny.

Those are all the reviews I have for you today. Is there anything else you’d like me to review? Is there any make-up or skincare you want me to try? Leave your answer in the comments below. If you enjoyed this post please like it and share it with your friends and family. If you want to see more post like this, check out the rest of my blog!

~Have fun cosmetic unicorns~

Instagram

 

 

2 thoughts on “First Aid Beauty and Pixi Glow Tonic Review”

Leave a Reply

